Live from the Netherlands! 

Live Friday's 11am PST/1pm CST/2pm EST/8pm GMT

Diedre Goree

1st. & Last Friday's: 12pm PST/2pm CST/3pm EST
“If Nothing Changes…Nothing Changes” is headquartered in Richmond California. For more than 20 years, this premier coaching practice has provided women and men with effective coping strategies, emotional support, and resourceful alternatives so they can experience significant increases, personal success, and higher awareness in their personal life. The firm specializes in finding practical solutions to problems, hurts, stresses, and frustrations by developing options that work. 

Did you know that a recent survey showed that 1 in 3 Americans are miserable despite any economic improvements our country experiences.  Overall, just 33 percent of Americans said they were very happy. In today’s complex world, balancing work-life issues is more challenging than ever before. One in 5 employees will face a significant personal or professional problem that will disrupt their lives and their productivity and they will find out too late they don’t have the proper tools to change the direction of their life. 

There’s a lot you can do to turn your life around but if you don’t do anything, nothing changes. Acquiring a more positive outlook does take work, and I’ve designed a great process to help people start a magnificent personal changing process.  It’s a process I stumbled upon years ago that got me through a number of painful events throughout my life. 



DIEDRE’S TRANSFORMATION…

One day several years ago, I called my mother and started complaining about my life. 

By that time, I’d been a wife, working-mom, stay-at-home mom, and adult student. I’d also been stuck in what I now know is a cycle of monotony. There was no joy in my life. I wasn’t happy – and I didn’t know why.

My mother silenced me with one simple phrase. She said, If nothing changes, nothing changes. The call to my mother was that proverbial wake-up call. After that, I knew I had to stop complaining about my life, stop waiting for change, and just start changing. After years not knowing what I didn’t know, it became clear to me: If I didn’t change, I would be stuck forever in a life I could only complain about.

I didn’t realize it at the time, but I was soon to be on the path suggested by Mahatma Gandhi, who said “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”

That’s when I started on my path of self-empowerment, personal transformation, inner growth, and peace. As I continued down that path, I began to eliminate bouts of temporary depression, relationship blues, anger, resentment, and the stagnation of monotony. 

As I emerged from the place I’d been, I realized I had been given a gift, one I had to be willing to share with anyone else who was frustrated, unfulfilled, and unhappy – but willing to work for something else, something better and brave enough to change.